Victor Ostrovsky;

Mordechai Vanunu


Included here:

1. Victor Ostrovsky

2. Mordechai Vanunu

1. Victor Ostrovsky

Ostrovsky, Victor, and Claire Hoy. By Way of Deception: The Making and Unmaking of a Mossad Officer. New York: St. Martin's, 1990. 1991. [pb] By Way of Deception: A Devastating Insider's Portrait of the Mossad. Toronto: Stoddart, 1990.

Ostrovsky, Victor. The Other Side of Deception: A Rogue Agent Exposes the Mossad's Secret Agenda. New York: HarperCollins, 1994. 1995. [pb]

2. Mordechai Vanunu

CNN. "Israeli Nuclear Spy Released." 21 Apr. 2004. []

"A defiant Mordechai Vanunu has calmly walked out prison after serving 18 years for spilling Israeli nuclear secrets to a British newspaper.... Vanunu was convicted of treason and espionage and spent most of his term in solitary confinement after providing the UK's The Sunday Times with information and pictures of Israel's secret nuclear reactor in the desert town of Dimona."

Gaffney, Mark. Dimona - The Third Temple: The Story Behind the Vanunu Revelation. [US]: Amana, 1989. [pb] [Surveillant 1.4]

Gilling, Tom, and John McKnight. The Mordechai Vanunu Story. [UK]: Monarch, 1991. Trial and Error: Mordechai Vanunu and Israel's Nuclear Bomb. North Geelong, Victoria, Australia: Monarch/Christian Marketing, 1991.

Hockstader, Lee. "In Word Only, Israeli Spy Resurfaces: Published Testimony Recalls Furor Over 1986 Nuclear Case." Washington Post, 25 Nov. 1999, A30. [http://www.]

Tried in secret and sentenced to 18 years in prison, Mordechai Vanunu "has long been kept in solitary confinement and barred from giving interviews and making phone calls.... So when the newspaper Yedioth Ahronoth published 11 pages of previously undisclosed court testimony and articles based on Vanunu's 1987 trial [on 24 November 1999], the impact here was sensational, even if the material was somewhat threadbare." See also, Deborah Sontag, "Israel Eases Secrecy Over Nuclear Whistle-Blower's Trial," New York Times, 25 Nov. 1999.

Toscano, Louis. Triple Cross: Israel, the Atomic Bomb and the Man Who Spilled the Secrets. New York: Birch Lane Press, 1990. [pb] Knightsbridge, 1991.

Return to Israel Table of Contents